GRTC Transit System Board of Directors

RideFinders is officially governed by the GRTC Transit System Board of Directors. The Board of Directors consists of six members- three appointed by the City Council of Richmond and three by the Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors. The GRTC Board of Directors is as follows:

George Braxton
Board President/Chairman (City of Richmond)

Daniel K. Smith
Board Vice-President/Vice-Chairman (Chesterfield County)

James M. Johnson
Board Secretary/Treasurer (City of Richmond)

Gary Armstrong
Director (Chesterfield County)

David W. Matthews
Director (Chesterfield County)

Eldridge Coles
Director (City of Richmond)


RideFinders Advisory Board

The RideFinders Advisory Board (RAB) serves in an advisory capacity and as a forum to assess stakeholder views. The RAB is currently comprised of 11 members from various stakeholder organizations. The RAB is as follows:

Mr. Todd Eure, Chair
Henrico County

Ms. Chessa Faulkner, Co-Chair
Chesterfield County

Ms. Amy Inman
City of Richmond

Mr. Chris Arabia
Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation

Mr. Christopher Nicholas
Crater Planning District Commission

Ms. Sarah Rhodes
Richmond Regional Planning District Commission

Mr. Daniel Salkovitz
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Ms. Stephanie Phillips
Greater Richmond Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Ivan Rucker
Federal Highway Administration (non-voting member)

Mr. Walter Johnson
Private citizen (non-voting member)