• Home
  • News
  • RideFinders Recognized as Organizational Member of the Year

RideFinders Recognized as Organizational Member of the Year

Recently, the Chesapeake Chapter of the Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT) presented members of the chapter with several awards during the ACT International Conference in Seattle.

RideFinders was recognized with the "Organizational Member of the Year" Award as an organization that has empowered and suppported its employees to be actively involved in chapter and national activities - always supporting the chapter and its members.  Special recognition to RideFinders staff members Brigitte Carter and John O'Keeffe for their commitment to serving in the chapter and our Executive Director, Von Tisdale, for encouraging the team to find opportunities to participate. The award was presented during the chapter meeting.

Congratulations to the other chapter award winners:

George Clark - Chapter Member of the Year

Jonathan D. Nevius and Matt Wilke - Courage Award

Traci McPhail - Rebound Award

Holly Morello - Promoter of the Year Award

Many thanks to the AMAZING members and the Chesapeake Chapter board for their hardwork and contributions to the transportation industry. Board Members: Dayna Paszkiet (Commute with Enterprise), Kendall Tiffany (Loudoun County Transit and Commuter Services), Theresa McMullin (Woodruff Company Engineered Solutions), Leigh Anderson (GWRideConnect), Christy Straight (New River Valley Regional Commission), and Holly Morello (Potomac & Rappahannock Transportation Commission).